It’s All Good. Yes, it really is.

I was searching for Children’s books on Amazon when I noticed the books at the bottom of the page that were recommended just for me. That is where I first saw, It’s All Good, by Gwyneth Paltrow. The subheading on the book reads, “Delicious, Easy Recipes That Will Make You Look Good and Feel Great.” I’ll be honest, “Easy” is what did it for me. Of course, with Amazon Prime and free shipping, I ordered this cookbook right up!

Fast forward two days later. I pored myself over the pages of this cookbook and discovered a pleasant little surprise in store for me. Gwyneth Paltrow cooks gluten free. I did not know this when I purchased the book. David is gluten free, and I feel like I constantly struggle finding good gluten free recipes that are good not only for him, but for all of us. I could not put this book down. I have had the book for less than a week, and I have made Teriyaki Chicken, Fish Tacos, Quinoa, Banana Ice Cream, and Crust for Cheesecake. Each of these recipes is great.

I must note that most of the recipes are sugar free and dairy free as well. These really are recipes you can feel good about feeding to your family. I don’t feel strongly about being dairy free, so I’ll probably substitute cow’s milk where she uses coconut milk or almond milk.

Also, this cookbook introduced me to coconut sugar. I have never even heard of this. I went to Earthfare, and they had several brands right there on the shelf next to regular sugar. How have I missed that? It looks like dark brown sugar to me, but with a finer consistency. It’s really very good. We had it on our quinoa oatmeal this weekend. I didn’t tell David that it was coconut sugar. He devoured it and never said a word, so I’m guessing he thought is was brown sugar.

I don’t think this cookbook is for everyone. Food Allergies? Yes, this cookbook is for you. Looking for healthy, clean food options for your family? Yes, you’ll find that too. The next recipes on my list to try from this book are Spicy Sweet Potato Soup, salad dressings, and Kale Chips. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

